Follow us:

The Surface Engineering Association (SEA) is run by a Chief Executive and a permanent secretariat, responsible to the SEA National Committee.  There are up to 13 elected members, including three Officers, The Chairman, Vice Chairman and Deputy (Immediate Past) Chairman.   Each elected member of the National Committee shall serve for 2 years and shall be eligible for re-election; and any Chairman of any trade section or sub-committee not already being a membre of the National Committee.

Any member interested in serving on the National Committee is invited to speak with the Chief Executive, as vacancies do occur from time to time in between biennial elections.

n.b. To avoid our e-mail addresses being automatically retrieved by spam software we do not publish them in public areas of the website but our e-mail convention is .

Who's Who

The SEA Team

David Elliott

SEA Chief Executive

Tel: +44 (0) 121 237 1123

Show/Hide full biography

Michaella Mais

Business Development and Membership Manager

Tel: +44 (0)121 237 1161

Show/Hide full biography

Simone Vassel

Office Administrator

Tel: +44 (0) 121 237 1143 

Show/Hide full biography


© Surface Engineering Association
Federation House, 10 Vyse Street
Birmingham, B18 6LT, UK

T: 0121 237 1123
F: 0121 237 1124